Stormwater & Erosion Control Appeals Board


On-call basis


Richard BaumannContinuous
Brad SchraderContinuous
Corey Buck - Engineer Continuous
Kaitlyn Ekquist - CouncilTerm of Office
Scott Shumard Continuous


The Stormwater and Erosion Control Appeals Board is composed of five members: the City Consulting Engineer, City Manager, Public Works Supervisor, a Council Member, and an independent engineer with experience in stormwater management.  Each board member serves a three-year term of office.  The meetings for this Board are held on an on-call basis.

This board hears all appeals of orders, decisions or determinations made by the Building Official relative to the application and interpretation of the Stormwater and Erosion Control Ordinance. They review and recommend appropriate amendments to the Ordinance prior to adoption by the City Council.